Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Bill Stone, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill StoneCounty Extension Director, Lee and Interim County Extension Director, Harnett (919) 775-5624 (Office) bill_stone@ncsu.eduLee County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Jackie Helton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJackie HeltonExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (910) 814-6027 jackie_helton@ncsu.eduHarnett CountyPhoto of Yvonne Ormond, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionYvonne OrmondEFNEP Educator, Extension Program Assistant (910) 893-7530 (Office) yvonne_ormond@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Brian Parrish, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrian ParrishExtension Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops and Livestock (910) 893-7530 (Office) brian_parrish@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Community Development

Photo of Kittrane Sanders, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKittrane SandersExtension Agent, Community and Rural Development (910) 893-7535 kittrane_sanders@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Greg Huneycutt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionGreg HuneycuttExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences - Foods and Nutrition (910) 893-7530 (Office) greg_huneycutt@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Support

Photo of Sharon Williams, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSharon WilliamsCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (910) 893-7530 (Office) sharon_williams@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Other

Photo of Debra Byrd, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebra ByrdAdolescent Parenting Program Coordinator (910) 893-7530 (Office) dsbyrd@ncsu.eduHarnett County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Harnett County Center, they may not be present in the Harnett County Center. Please contact the Harnett County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Richard Goforth, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRichard GoforthArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 18 CountiesBased out of Union(704) 283-3801 (Office) richard_goforth@ncsu.eduUnion County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Lynette Johnston, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Lynette JohnstonArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 50 CountiesBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-0303 lynette_johnston@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Colby Lambert, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionColby LambertArea Specialized Agent, Forestry Serves 32 CountiesBased out of Harnett(910) 814-6041 colby_lambert@ncsu.eduHarnett County Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Debbie Stroud, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDebbie StroudArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 Counties and EBCIBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9149 dlstroud@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Allan Thornton, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAllan ThorntonArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(910) 592-7161 (Office) allan_thornton@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County